There are different options available to enroll learners in your course depending on the type of course (Paid course, MOOC or Free course, and Private course) you have created:
- When you create a Private course, a course invitation email containing the course link is automatically sent to the learners whom you invited to join your course while creating the course. This email is sent as soon as you publish your Private course. The learners get enrolled in your course once they click the course link in the email.
However, if you have published your Private course and want to enroll more learners, you can click the Enroll New Learners link on the Course page (see Figure 1.2) and invite more learners through email.
- When you create a Paid course or MOOC / Free course, a course invitation email containing the course link is automatically sent to the learners whom you invited to join your course while creating the course. This email is sent as soon as your course is published.
However, if you want to invite more learners to join your Paid course after your course is published, you can click the Enroll New Learners link on your course page and get the course link for your course (see Figure 1.3). This link can be shared with your learners to enroll them in your course.
In addition, you can share your Paid course with learners through popular social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Google+. You can also get a course widget which can be embedded into your blog or website and displayed to learners. It provides learners direct access to your course.
If you create a MOOC or Free course, you have all the course sharing options mentioned above, which are available when you create a Paid course. In addition to these options, you also have an option of directly enrolling learners in your course through email.